UP TO DATE丨China relaxed entry restrictions for 36 countries
Date: 2020-08-18
Click: 882

Recently, the Chinese embassies in Belgium, Germany, France, Finland and other countries have issued the Visa Facilitation for Some Foreign Nationals with Valid Chinese Residence Permits. Starting from 10 August 2020, holders of relevant valid Chinese residence permits from European countries may apply to any Chinese embassy or consulate in these countries for visas to China free of charge.  Relevant personnel must abide by the regulations of local governments on epidemic prevention and control after entering China. Zhao Lijian, spokesman of Chinese Foreign Ministry said that China is gradually and in an orderly way liberalizing visas for people who need to come to China to resume work and production.

Visa Facilitation for Some Foreign Nationals with Valid Chinese Residence Permits

In view of the rapid spread of COVID-19 across the world, China has decided to temporarily suspend the entry into China by foreign nationals holding visas or residence permits still valid to the time of the announcement effective from 28 March 2020. Meanwhile, foreign nationals traveling to China for necessary economic, trade, scientific or technological activities or out of emergent humanitarian needs may still apply for visas.

As the prevention and control of COVID-19 become regular, in order to facilitate exchanges, China now decides that, foreign nationals from the countries listed below who hold valid residence permits, including work permit, permit for family reunion and personal matters, may apply for visas for free at any Chinese embassy or consulate in these countries. After entering China, they are kindly requested to comply with the epidemic prevention regulations of the local governments.

List of applicable countries:

Albania, Ireland, Estonia, Austria, Bulgaria, North Macedonia, Belgium, Iceland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Poland, Denmark, Germany, France, Finland, the Netherlands, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Romania, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Serbia, Cyprus, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Greece, Hungary, Italy, United Kingdom

Sample of Residence Permit for Foreigners of the PRC

Links to Part of Chinese Embassies 


Embassy of the People´s Repubic of China in the Kingdom of Belgium


Botschaft der Volksrepublik China in der Bundesrepublik Deutshland


Ambassade de la République populaire de Chine en République française


Embassy of the People's Republic of China in the Republic of Finland


Embassy of the People's Republic of China in Switzerland


Embajada de la República Popular China en el Reino de España

Reources from the websites of Chinese Consulates in various countries and Thepaper.cn. 

Category: Expo News
Author: CACFair
Original Link: Read Original
Previous: WHAT'S NEW | Iron Home Decoration
Next: WHAT'S NEW | Minimalism: Less is more